JustCerts - Deal of the Day! Extra 25% Off- Limited Time - Ends In 00:00:00 Coupon code: SAVE25
Article Breadcrumb
  1. Home
  2. Blog
  3. Linux Foundation
  4. https://www.justcerts.com/how-to-get-kubernetes-security-specialist-certification

Linux Foundation CKS Exam – All Important Details to Get Kubernetes Security Specialist Certification

This blog answers the following questions about Kubernetes Security Specialist certification and its associated CKS exam.

Why does Kubernetes Security Specialist Certification Matter?

The Kubernetes Security Specialist or CKS certification matters to boost a career in the IT field as it gives you confidence and validates technical skills. Becoming a Certified Kubernetes Security Specialist (CKS) proves that you have become such a professional who has expertise in a wide range of practices to secure containerized applications. Success in the CKS exam shows to employers that have certified abilities for securing Kubernetes platforms while deployment and runtime. As a Certified Kubernetes Security Specialist (CKS) you can become a part of security teams.

The containers accelerate development and as CKS certified in the security teams you maintain that momentum while protecting their environment. To perform this task, you need to validate your understandings and knowledge of the containers ecosystem. The Kubernetes Security Specialist or CKS certification plays its role here and authenticates that you are capable to perform these technical tasks. The Kubernetes Security Specialist CKS certification is an important step in this process which can give certified security professionals rapid confidence and value in the IT field. Getting a Certified Kubernetes Security Specialist (CKS) gives confidence to companies to hire you to assist in their career growth.  Earning a Kubernetes Security Specialist certification is the best way to showcase your security skills to existing and future employers.

There is no denying that this security certification makes your CV strong. Achievement in becoming a Certified Kubernetes Security Specialist (CKS) will differentiate you from non-certified candidates during the recruitment process. Companies hire such people who have earned CKS certification. Because this certificate satisfies IT firms that you have skills of securing container-based applications. So, the Kubernetes Security Specialist certification opens doors of new and better opportunities and that’s why getting it matters a lot.

How Do You Become Certified Kubernetes Security Specialist (CKS)?

Like other certifications, the CKS certification has an exam that must be passed. The CKS exam is online supervised and candidates will have 2 hours to solve CKS questions. It will measure your knowledge of cloud security and Kubernetes in a simulated actual world scenario. To appear in the Certified Kubernetes Security Specialist (CKS) exam, you have to pass the test of Certified Kubernetes Administrator or CKA. You won’t be able to schedule the Kubernetes Security Specialist Certification exam until the CKA exam has been passed. Your CKA certification should not be expired on the date of the CKS certification exam or its retakes.

What is Covered in the Kubernetes Security Specialist CKS Exam?

CKS is considered to be the most rigorous test and focuses on Kubernetes and application security. It is also a very popular test today, as security capabilities have become more valuable. After passing the Certified Kubernetes Security Specialist (CKS) exam, your certification will remain valid for 2 years. Here are the domains of this exam:

  • Cluster Setup (10%): This domain includes sub-domains of using Network security policies, using CIS benchmark, protecting node metadata and endpoints, and verifying platform binaries before deployment.
  • Cluster Hardening (15%): Restricting access to Kubernetes API, Using Role-Based Access Controls, Updating Kubernetes frequently are its sub-domains.
  • System Hardening (15%): In this domain of the CKS exam, questions about Minimizing host OS footprint, Minimizing IAM roles, Minimizing external access to the network will be asked.
  • Supply Chain Security (20%): Your knowledge to perform tasks of Minimizing base image footprint, Securing your supply chain, Using static analysis of user workloads, and Scanning images for known vulnerabilities will be tested.
  • The domain of Monitoring, Logging and Runtime Security (20%): Detecting all phases of attack, Detecting threats within a physical infrastructure, Performing deep analytical investigation, Ensuring immutability of containers at runtime, Using Audit Logs to monitor access are included in this domain.

How Do You Pass the Certified Kubernetes Security Specialist (CKS) Exam?

This blog has explained that going through the CKS exam opens up a lot of possibilities. However, you should get proper CKS Kubernetes Training to become a Certified Kubernetes Security Specialist (CKS) on the first try. Here are some important steps to help you prepare successfully.

The first step you need to take during the CKS Kubernetes Training is visiting the official website of the Kubernetes Security Specialist certification exam. You can find a comprehensive guide on this web page regarding exam domains and the weightage of each area. Information about exam duration, exam price, and registration process are also given there. Visiting this website will help you know what you're up to and what should be your preparation strategies.

The next thing you need to do for an effective CKS Kubernetes Training is to study accurate CKS questions and answer. Get hands-on such Certified Kubernetes Security Specialist training material which is according to domains of the Linux Foundation Certified Kubernetes Security Specialist exam. Prepare these actual CKS practice questions because they will give you maximum information in less time. These CKS exam questions also come in PDF format. You can study from any place during your free time via smartphones, laptops, tablets, or personal computers.

Don’t forget to evaluate preparation during the CKS Kubernetes Training. Always take the time to revise your Certified Kubernetes Security Specialist training and then put it into practice. Take the CKS practice test to get familiarize with the Certified Kubernetes Security Specialist (CKS) exam. Linux Foundation CKS mock exam will help you do self-assessment and remove mistakes from the CKS Kubernetes Training. Web-based and desktop formats of the CKS practice exam are available. You can either take a desktop CKS exam practice test or a web-based CKS practice test for preparation evaluation.

What's next?

Recent Posts


Currently there are no comments in this blog, be the first to comment!

Save Cancel

© Copyright Notice All contents 2024 JustCerts.com and it’s contributors - All rights reserved